Planning Division

The Planning Division is responsible for the planning activities of the NMDOT and ensuring that NMDOT complies with federal planning requirements, including development of New Mexico Department of Transportation’s Long-Range Statewide Transportation Plan (LRSTP) and State Freight Plan, as described in the following section.

The two-year Planning Work Program, described below, outlines the projects and programs of the Division. The Division includes three bureaus:

Jessica Griffin, AICP, Planning Division Director