Aviation Division

The NMDOT Aviation Division was created in 1963 to cooperate with all public and private agencies and organizations, state, local and federal, to encourage and advance general aviation in New Mexico.

General Inquiries
REGISTER AIRCRAFT HERE
Airport IQ

aviation.division@state.nm.us

Pedro Rael, Aviation Division Director
505-629-5105
Pedro.Rael@state.nm.us

Dan Moran, Finance & Administration Manager
505-699-5462
Dan.Moran@state.nm.us

Marilu Melendez, Airport Development Administrator
505-629-8641
marilu.melendez@state.nm.us

Tony Gilbert, Airport Development Administrator
505-699-1442
anthony.gilbert@state.nm.us

Mark Harris, Aircraft Registrar
505-629-2492
mark.harris@state.nm.us

William Fitzpatrick, AS&E Administrator
505-469-7625
william.fitzpatrick@state.nm.us

Mailing Address:
3501 Access Rd C
Albuquerque, NM 87106

Main NMDOT:
505-795-1401