Project Oversight Division

Project Oversight Division provides financial oversight for the program.

With a focus on project funding, assuring compliance with all requirements of Federal and State laws.   The Administration of Federal aid projects, Local Government Road Fund projects, Tribal/Local Public Agencies projects, Local Government Transportation Project Funded projects and Capital Outlay projects are all incorporated into the Project Oversight Division.  The centralization of all projects regardless of funding was implemented to provide consistency and minimize duplication of efforts administering projects.  The Division offers support, guidance and resources to Local Entities seeking state and federal funding for transportation projects.  Project Oversight Division provides the oversight and management of Programs and Infrastructure’s operating budget which totals $565.2m approximately 70% of the NMDOT’s budget.  It includes $404.5m of Federal Funds from three major programs Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.  The remaining $160.7m is supported by the Road Fund and 7 designated funds. The Federal Aid programs funding $250m transportation projects, Local Government Road Fund funding $25m transportation projects and Capital Outlay funding $18.5m.

Deadline and Events Calendar

Sean Sandoval, Division Director
505-660-6102
sean.sandoval@state.nm.us

Jacob Kehoe, Administrator
505-490-3830
jacob.kehoe@state.nm.us

Kimberly Perry, Deputy Director
505-795-3663
kimberly.perry@state.nm.us

Federal Funding

Sophia Ulibarri-Trujillo, Staff Manager
505-795-3624
sophia.ulibarri-truj@state.nm.us

Jacqulynn Hurtado, Management Analyst Advanced
505-690-6016
jacqulynn.hurtado@state.nm.us

Yvette Chavez, Management Analyst Advanced
505-690-0701
yvette.chavez1@state.nm.us

Chris Montoya, Management Analyst Advanced
505-490-2270
chris.montoya3@state.nm.us

Vacant, Management Analyst Advanced

Erna Bradbury, Line II Manager
505-795-1809
Erna.Bradbury@state.nm.us

Vacant, Management Analyst Operational

Alexis Perry Vigil, Business Operations Specialist Operational
505-795-3623
alexis.perry@state.nm.us

State Funding: Local Government Road Fund, Transportation Project Fund & Capital Outlay

Clarissa Martinez, State Grants Manager
505-699-9946
clarissa.martinez@state.nm.us

Amanda Padilla, Management Analyst Advanced
505-490-1196
amanda.padilla2@state.nm.us

Desiree Sanchez, State Grants Supervisor
505-795-3614
desiree.sanchez3@state.nm.us

Betty Romero, Management Analyst Advanced
505-690-0235
betty.romero2@state.nm.us

Vacant, Business Operations Specialist Advanced

Resources