First State Transportation Commission Meeting in 2022

Opportunity for in-person public comment in Santa Fe Jan. 6

SANTA FE – The New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT) District Five is holding a State Transportation Commission (STC) Meeting in Santa Fe on Thursday, Jan. 6 at 8:30 a.m. at the Drury Plaza Hotel, located at 828 Paseo De Peralta.

The department holds six STC meetings annually. One held in each of the six department districts with one commissioner appointed by the governor to represent each district.

The Transportation Commission sets department policy and oversees the use of the State Road Fund. As an oversight group, each of the commissioners bring unique private industry experiences that provide department managers with insight and expertise for the betterment of New Mexico’s transportation system.

District One: Commissioner Jennifer Sandoval, Vice-Chair
District Two: Commissioner Bruce Ellis
District Three: Commissioner Hilma Chynoweth
District Four: Commissioner Walter Adams, Chairman
District Five: Commissioner Thomas C. Taylor
District Six: Commissioner Charles Lundstrom

Elected officials and community members are invited to attend. Those who wish to provide public comment must sign up on site before the meeting begins. *Masks are mandatory. The meeting will also be live streamed on the NMDOT Facebook page and YouTube.

The meeting agenda will be available Monday, Jan. 3 on the NMDOT website or by calling (505) 216-8831.