State Transportation Commission Meeting

Jan 4, 2023 | Press Release

Opportunity for in-person public comment in Santa Fe on January 19, 2023

SANTA FE – The New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT) District Five is holding a State Transportation Commission (STC) Meeting in Santa Fe on Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023. The meeting begins at 8:30 a.m. at the New Mexico State Capitol Building aka (the Roundhouse) located at 490 Old Santa Fe Trail. The meeting will take place inside the House Appropriations room 307.

The department holds six STC meetings annually. One held in each of the six department districts with one commissioner appointed by the governor to represent each district.
The Transportation Commission sets department policy and oversees the use of the State Road Fund. As an oversight group, each of the commissioners bring unique private industry experiences providing department managers with insight and expertise for the betterment of New Mexico’s transportation system.

District One: Commissioner Jennifer Sandoval, Vice-Chair
District Two: Commissioner Bruce Ellis
District Three: Commissioner Hilma Chynoweth
District Four: Commissioner Walter Adams, Chairman
District Five: Commissioner Thomas C. Taylor
District Six: Commissioner Charles Lundstrom

Elected officials and community members are invited to attend. Those who wish to provide public comment must sign up on site before the meeting begins. The meeting will also be live streamed on the New Mexico Legislature website found here. Click on “webcast” on the menu bar at the top of the home page.

The meeting agenda will be available on the NMDOT website on Friday, Jan. 13, 2023, or by calling (505) 216-8831.