

Date

Title, First Name, Last Name

Grantee/Borrower Name Address 1 Address 2 City, State, Zip

RE: Project #

NMDOT (Program Name)

Dear Title, Last Name:

This correspondence is regarding, a Federal Mandate effective April 4, 2022. The Federal Government will no longer utilize a DUNS number to uniquely identify entities. Entities doing business with the federal government will require a Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) created in SAM.gov. This transition allows the federal government to streamline entities identification and validation process.

The New Mexico Department of Transportation receives federal funds from multiple Federal Agencies, therefore, the UEI will be a requirement for any vendor, consultant, contractor, and grantee who does business with the Department when federal dollars are utilized. The UEI requirement will affect procurement awards, contract awards, grant awards and invoice payments as of April 4, 2022. Active awards executed prior to April 4, 2022, must comply with this mandate as well.

We appreciate your cooperation and encourage you to obtain your UEI prior to the deadline. Please login to the SAM.gov website to complete the UEI process. To assist you, we have a pdf with instructions, the link to SAM.gov and a copy of this letter to the NMDOT website at this URL: https://www.dot.nm.gov/business-support/

At your earliest convenience, kindly respond to this letter with your new UEI number and your expiration date, to avoid any delay in execution of contracts, payments, or grant awards. Please respond by email to Kristen.Dorland@state.nm.us or mail to New Mexico Department of Transportation, Kristen Dorland, PO BOX 1149, Rm 131, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1149.

We look forward to continuing our relationship and appreciate your cooperation.

Sincerely,

Kristen Dorland Accounting Services Director & CFO

New Mexico Department of Transportation

kristen.dorland@state.nm.us

Michelle Lujan Grisham

Governor

Michael R. Sandoval Cabinet Secretary

Commissioners

Jennifer Sandoval Commissioner, Vice-Chairman District 1

Bruce Ellis
Commissioner
District 2

Hilma E. Chynoweth Commissioner District 3

Walter G. Adams
Commissioner, Chairman
District 4

Thomas C. Taylor Commissioner District 5

Charles Lundstrom
Commissioner, Secretary
District 6